Mangalore Electricity Recruitment 2016

Mangalore Electricity Recruitment 2016:– Vacancy notification has declared from Mangalore Electricity Supply Company Limited (MESCOM) for the recruitment of 441 Assistant Engineer, Junior Engineer, Assistant, Assistant Accounts Officer, and Junior Assistant. The eligible candidates can apply online between 16/01/2016 to 15/02/2016.

Vacancy Details – Total Posts 441nos
Posts Details:
1. 78 Posts for Assistant Engineer (Ele).
2. 07 Posts for Assistant Engineer (Civil)
3. 41 Posts for Assistant Accounts Officer
4. 112 Posts for Junior Engineer (Ele)
5. 07 Posts for Junior Engineer (Civil)
6. 122 Posts for Assistant
7. 74 Posts for Junior Assistant

Educational Qualification – The eligible candidate’s qualification should complete BE of a recognized university or Institute or AMIE (India) in Electrical or Computer Science or Information Science or Electronics and Tele Communication or Electronics and Communication Engineering for post (1), Degree in Civil Engineering for post (2), M.Com Graduation for post (3), Diploma in Electrical or Computer Engineering or Electronics or Telecommunication or Civil Engineering for post (4), (5), Bachelor Degree for post (6), PUC/ equivalent for post (7).

How to Apply – The eligible candidates can apply online through the official website between 16-01-2016 to 15-02-2016 last at 05:00 P.M.

Important Dates –
Starting Date for Apply Online: 16/01/2016.
Last Date for Apply Online: 15/02/2016 last at 05:00 P.M.

Click here ⇒ Official Notification

Click here ⇒ Apply Online

About MESCO:- Electricity is a vital resource for development. An efficient, reliable and well organized power sector capable of delivering quality power along with quality service is a necessity for any progressive community. Earlier, the power sector in the state of Karnataka was serviced by Karnataka Electricity Board. In the year 1999, the state government initiated the reforms process of the power sector to meet the needs of the burgeoning economy. As a first step, in 1999, the Karnataka Electricity Board was bifurcated into two companies. Karnataka Power Transmission Corporation Limited (KPTCL) and Vishweswaraiah Vidyut Nigama Limited (VVNL). The Karnataka Electricity Regulatory Commission (KERC) was also setup in 1999. In the subsequent stage of reforms, the transmission and distribution activities carried out by KPTCL were unbundled and four power distribution companies were formed in June, 2002. MESCOM is one of the companies thus formed, with its headquarters at Mangalore. Another company i,e. CESC was carved out of MESCOM from June, 2005 to manage distribution functions.